Local Government

This page contains the details of representatives of all levels of government for the village, as well as Parish Council meeting minutes and other useful documents.

Parish Council

The Parish Council meets at 7pm on the first Wednesday of the month in the Methodist Church Hall.

Parish Council Annual Report 2021

Parish Council Meeting Dates 2021-22


Parish Council Meeting Minutes

Parish Council Minutes – November 2021

Parish Council Minutes – October 2021



 Parish Council Meeting Agenda

Parish Council Agenda – December 2021

Convent Open Space Meeting Agenda and Minutes

Convent Open Space Minutes- 20 October 2021

Convent Open Space Minutes – 22 September 2021

Convent Open Space Minutes -18 August 2021

Convent Open Space Minutes – 21 July 2021

Convent Open Space Minutes – 16 June 2021

Convent Open Space Minutes -21 April 2021

Convent Open Space Minutes – 17 March 2021

Convent Open Space Minutes – 17 February 2021

Convent Open Space Minutes – 18 January 2021



Planning applications are submitted to Hinckley & Bosworth Borough Council (via the Planning Portal), and these are then passed to the Parish Council for consultation. HBBC will consider Parish Council views and recommendations as part of their decision making processes but are not bound by them. Representations or comments may be submitted to the Parish Council and also to HBBC before any relevant deadlines.

Current planning applications (on external website)

Stoke Golding Parish Council

Rachel Terheege (Chair)


Sarah Beale (Clerk)


Ruth Fisher


Chris Pegg


Nicola Smith (Vice Chair)


Amanda McLean


Katie Elliott


Vicki Palmer


Hinckley & Bosworth Borough Council (Ambien Ward)

Leicestershire County Council

All general online enquiries to Leicestershire County Council should be made via its Customer Service Centre

Bertie Harrison-Rushton (Con) County Councillor


Cllr Harrison-Rushton’s LCC page

Parliament (Bosworth Constituency)

Dr Luke Evans (Con) Member of Parliament

Parliamentary: House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA

020 7219 3000

Constituency: Bosworth Conservative Association, 10a Priory Walk, Hinckley, LE10 1HU

 01455 635741