Local Government

This page contains the details of representatives of all levels of government for the village, as well as Parish Council meeting minutes and other useful documents.

Parish Council

The Parish Council meets in the Methodist Church Hall at 7pm on the first Wednesday of the month. Minutes of the meetings are published here and are also available from the Post Office.

 

Parish Council meeting minutes

October 2017

September 2017

August 2017

 

Archive


Parish Council meeting agendas

October 2017

September 2017

Meeting dates for 2017

 


Planning

Planning applications are submitted to Hinckley & Bosworth Borough Council (via the Planning Portal), and these are then passed to the Parish Council for consultation. HBBC will consider Parish Council views and recommendations as part of their decision making processes but are not bound by them. Representations or comments may be submitted to the Parish Council and also to HBBC before any relevant deadlines.

Current planning applications (on external website)

Stoke Golding Parish Council

Rachel Terheege (Chair)

rachel.terheege@sky.com


Theresa Case (Clerk)

clerk.stokegoldingpc@gmail.com

Address: 49, Roseway, Stoke Golding.


Sarah Beale

 ajbealeslmckenna@aol.com


Ruth Fisher

ruthsg21@btinternet.com


Pauline Goodsell

millburn5@hotmail.co.uk


Roy Mitchell

roy@mitchellhome.net


Chris Pegg

chris.pegg@howardroberts.com


Nicola Smith

 nicolakathrynsmith@gmail.com


Hinckley & Bosworth Borough Council (Ambien Ward)

Reg Ward (Con)

Address:

Mill House, Higham Lane, Stoke Golding, Nuneaton, Warwickshire CV13 6JH

01455 212369

reg.ward@hinckley-bosworth.gov.uk

 HBBC page

Leicestershire County Council

Ivan Ould (Con)

Address:

35 Main Street, Orton on the Hill, Atherstone, Warwickshire CV9 3NN

01827 881087

ivan.ould@leics.gov.uk

LCC page

Parliament (Bosworth Constituency)

David Tredinnick (Con)

Parliamentary: House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA

020 7219 4514

Constituency: Bosworth Conservative Association, 10a Priory Walk, Hinckley, LE10 1HU

 01455 635741

tredinnickd@parliament.uk

 Parliament page

European Parliament (East Midlands Constituency)

There are 5 MEPs for the East Midlands constituency. They are Roger Helmer (UKIP), Emma McClarkin (Con), Glenis Wilmott (Lab), Margot Parker (UKIP) and Andrew Lewer (Con).

Visit this page for their full contact details